Vegan Blueberry & Raspberry Coconut Milk Ice Cream

My wonderful wedding gift, the KitchenAid Professional 600 Stand Mixer, had a rebate offer in May for a free ice cream attachment-so i jumped on that.  I believe you can find it less expensive on amazon as well.  It finally arrived a few days ago and i have been waiting for it to freeze.  If you don’t have a stand up kitchenaid mixer, these are great!  This morning, i made some!  so yummy.  i may have to buy coconut milk in bulk in the future. 🙂  i will be experimenting with other ice cream flavors as well.

Blueberry & Raspberry Coconut Milk Ice Cream

▪  1 can organic coconut milk (refrigerated for a day)

▪  3 tablespoon light agave nectar

▪  1 1/2 cups fresh or frozen blueberries

▪  1/2 cup fresh or frozen raspberries

Put the coconut milk, agave, blueberries and raspberries in a blender and blend until smooth. If you have unwanted chunks you can pour the mixture through a fine mesh sieve or cheesecloth. Place mixture into ice cream maker and follow the manufactures instructions.

Store in the freezer. Let it rest on the counter for a few minutes prior to scooping. ENJOY!

a delicious life to you!

About emashita

Nearly two years ago, I was diagnosed with pre-diabetes. My life didn’t change much, but in April of 2011, I became very ill and was diagnosed with full on diabetes. It was a bit of a wake-up call for me and I quickly changed my eating habits. I scoured the internet for information about what to eat and what to avoid when it comes to a diabetic lifestyle. I cut out refined sugars, glutens, rice and pretty much all starches. After 90 days, I went in for blood work and was told that I was free and clear of diabetes. To live a healthy lifestyle inside and out is challenging and rewarding all at once. I started this blog to share my delicious (e is for Emilie and mashita means delicious in Korean) life with friends & family, and of course with new friends that stumble upon my site.
This entry was posted in casein-free, dairy free, gluten free, grain free, recipes, refined sugar free, vegan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

