Pumpkin Pie Cookie

ingredients

2 1/2 blanched almond flour

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 cup grapeseed oil

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

1/2 cup light agave nectar

1/4 cup organic pumpkin puree

1 teaspoon bourban

1 teaspoon pumpkin spice mix

chocolate chips (as needed per cookie)

Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl

Stir together wet ingredients in a smaller bowl.

Mix wet ingredients into dry

Place bowl in the fridge for about an hour.

Form 1-inch balls and place on baking sheet-I use a cookie scoop and they make perfect balls.  Add 1 chip on top of each cookie.

Bake at 350 degrees for 7-10 minutes

Cool and serve.

Recipe adapted from Elana’s Pantry: Gluten Free and Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies

plated—for everyone:

everyone LOVED them!  delish & healthy!

About emashita

Nearly two years ago, I was diagnosed with pre-diabetes. My life didn’t change much, but in April of 2011, I became very ill and was diagnosed with full on diabetes. It was a bit of a wake-up call for me and I quickly changed my eating habits. I scoured the internet for information about what to eat and what to avoid when it comes to a diabetic lifestyle. I cut out refined sugars, glutens, rice and pretty much all starches. After 90 days, I went in for blood work and was told that I was free and clear of diabetes. To live a healthy lifestyle inside and out is challenging and rewarding all at once. I started this blog to share my delicious (e is for Emilie and mashita means delicious in Korean) life with friends & family, and of course with new friends that stumble upon my site.
This entry was posted in dairy free, gluten free, grain free, recipes, refined sugar free and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

